What’s The Minimum Fine For A DUI In California?

Table of Contents

Attorney Christopher J McCannThe state of California enforces stiff penalties for those convicted of DUI. These consequences may include loss of driver license, community service, rehab courses, probation, jail time, and fines. People often ask about the minimum fine for DUI in California. The amounts vary according to the number of offense. Here is some basic information regarding the minimum fines for DUI in California which you may find helpful.

buy antabuse canada California First offense DUI fines

First offense DUI in the state of California is punishable with large fines. If found guilty of driving under the influence a first time offender is normally required to pay fines ranging between $1400 and $1800. These fines are in addition to three to five years probation, 48 hours of jail time, and a six month license suspension.

http://pjeng.balticdesign.uk/63297-ivermectin-for-dogs-hookworms-89270/ Fines for second offense DUI in the state of California

Those who commit a second offense DUI in California may expect fines of $1800 to $2800. As well, three to five years probation, and mandatory 96 hours of jail time is enforced. License are lost for a two year period.

long Third offense California DUI fines

Third offense DUI comes with fines of $1800 to $2800. Offenders may also incur three to five years of probation and mandatory jail time of 120 days.

Quickborn Fourth offense DUI fines in the state of California

Fourth offense DUI is classified as a felony. Offenders receive $1800 to $2800 in fines. They are also subject to spend up to three years in state prison.

For more information on this topic on Flock Of Legals….check out:

Tag DUI Penalties 

About Guest Post Author

If you have been charged with a DUI in the Los Angels or Orange County area, you should acquire the help of an experienced Orange County DUI defense attorney. Chris will work hard to try to help you escape a multitude of distasteful consequences as outlined in this post penalty list of minimum fines for DUI in California. Chris will work to advise you on what to proceedings to expect and how to counter court actions. Check out his two active DUI blogs with topics like CA DMV dui penal code to dui treatment program california  or Follow him at @CJM_Law_Firm

About the Author

Share this post....

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Related Articles....

criminal defense faqs, dui

Criminal Defense FAQs 1. Can a defense lawyer represent a client if he wasn’t his lawyer during the first hearing? Absolutely. During a criminal case, the person being accused of

ten year rule dui

Ten Year Rule for Separate DUI Convictions As criminal defense attorneys, our hope is that any client with a DUI conviction only deals with a DUI once in their lifetime,

I. Out of State DUI Convictions Occasionally, we get a potential new client with a unique situation: They are facing their first DUI charge in California, however, they have prior