Orange County DUI Statistics From Criminal Attorneys in Orange County CA

Table of Contents

Aracaju Guest post columnist: Christopher J McCann an experienced criminal attorneys in Orange County CA. Read this guest post to learn some interesting Orange County DUI Statistics

Statistics show that in Orange County there is an average of Kinel’-Cherkassy over 1,000 arrests related to drink-driving every month. The State of California views any DUI offense as a serious crime and conviction results in heavy penalties. And, with a Polkowice conviction rate that can exceed 90 percent in Orange County, it is clear that anyone facing DUI charges needs excellent legal representation from DUI criminal attorneys in Orange County Ca to have any hope of getting charges dismissed or reduced.

Kirtipur Many people do not realize that there are two aspects to a DUI case.

1st Step to a DUI Case 

The first relates to the criminal charges and deals with the aspect of whether or not you were intoxicated.

2nd Step to a DUI Case

The other is called a DMV hearing and deals with aspects of the arrest – the grounds for stopping your car, your level of cooperation and so on. For the best chance of retaining your license, you need to request a DMV hearing and this has to be done within ten days of your receipt that action is to be taken against you. Without a DMV hearing your license will be suspended automatically.

The two aspects of the case are separate and it is possible to be cleared on one but not the other. Either way, your license is in jeopardy. Both sides of the case are equally important and it is vital that if you are unfortunate enough to find yourself facing DUI charges that you consult a lawyer capable of handling both aspects to give yourself the best chance of getting the best possible outcome. You need to contact DUI criminal attorneys in Orange County, Ca as soon as you can.

About Guest Post Author:

Christopher J. McCann is a DUI lawyer in Irvine CA. Mr. McCann is a practicing Laguna Niguel DUI lawyer in Orange County at the law offices of Christopher J. McCann who was recently awarded his 6th SuperLawyers Magazine “Rising Star” award. You can follow Chris tweets at @cjm_law_firm or posts at Orange County DUI Lawyers Blog

Orange County DUI Statistics Sources: 

http://www.oc.ca.gov/50things.pdf

http://www.ots.ca.gov/Media_and_Research/Publications_and_Reports/hsp10/04%20-%20AL.pdf

About the Author

Share this post....

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Related Articles....

criminal defense faqs, dui

Criminal Defense FAQs 1. Can a defense lawyer represent a client if he wasn’t his lawyer during the first hearing? Absolutely. During a criminal case, the person being accused of

ten year rule dui

Ten Year Rule for Separate DUI Convictions As criminal defense attorneys, our hope is that any client with a DUI conviction only deals with a DUI once in their lifetime,

I. Out of State DUI Convictions Occasionally, we get a potential new client with a unique situation: They are facing their first DUI charge in California, however, they have prior