California DUI Sentencing Guidelines

Table of Contents

Attorney Christopher J McCannIf you are found guilty of a DUI offence in California, you’ll be subjected to the following sentencing guidelines;

phosphorescently 7 Rules to California DUI Sentencing Guidelines

purchase Lyrica in canada 1. The jail term may vary from 48 hours to 6 months depending on the seriousness. If you are under 21, you’ll get a 1 year license suspension.

buy modafinil online cheap 2. You can be fined a minimum of $ 390 to $ 1000.

http://tiffaneejacob.com/reboost-your-life-reveal-your-purpose/ 3. Your license can be suspended for 6 months or even 10 months if the court orders a monthly treatment program. Note: the court may dis-allow issuance of the driving license if the defendant is deemed a public safety threat. The sentence apples for class A and B driving licenses.

4. A maximum $ 50 alcohol-abuse counseling and prevention-penalty assessment.

5. Considering the percentage of alcohol found in blood:

(a) if it’s less than 0. 20%, a drug education/counseling program which will take a minimum of 3 months is a must.

(b) if its 0.2% or more, a drug education/counseling program which will take a minimum of 9 months is a must.

6. The court may impound the car involved if you are the registered owner.

7. The court may require you to install a certified ignition-interlock device on your car.

For more details about DUI sentencing guidelines, liaise with a reputable local CA law firm.

About Guest Post Author: 

Christopher J. McCann is a Criminal Law Los Angeles Attorney. Mr. McCann is with the law offices of Christopher J.  Mr. McCann at 5220 Clark Avenue #347 Lakewood, CA 90712‎. If your facing a DUI Los Angeles First Offense, Chris can help you navigate these California DUI sentencing guidelines. You can follow Chris tweets at @cjm_law_firm

About the Author

Share this post....

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Related Articles....

can the police search you while on probation

I. Can The Police Search You While On Probation? This question is often asked by clients who are on probation and the answer to this is generally yes, but there

criminal defense faqs, dui

Criminal Defense FAQs 1. Can a defense lawyer represent a client if he wasn’t his lawyer during the first hearing? Absolutely. During a criminal case, the person being accused of

ten year rule dui

Ten Year Rule for Separate DUI Convictions As criminal defense attorneys, our hope is that any client with a DUI conviction only deals with a DUI once in their lifetime,